NHS North East and Yorkshire Leadership Academy

Supporting your leadership journey...

Board Members

The NHS North East Leadership Academy is governed by a board comprised of the following members:

City Hospitals Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust
Ken Bremner
Chief Executive
County Durham & Darlington NHS Foundation Trust
Sue Jacques
Chief Executive
Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust
John Maddison
Deputy CEO
Health Education North East
Alex Glover
Local Director
Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Dame Jackie Daniels
Chief Executive Officer
NHS North East Leadership Academy
Clive Spencer
NHS North of England Commissioning Support Unit
Michelle McGuigan
Director of OD & Corporate Services
North East Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust
Caroline Thurlbeck 
Director of Strategy, Transformation and Workforce
North Tees & Hartlepool NHS Foundation Trust
Julie Gillon
Deputy CEO
North Tyneside Clinical Commissioning Group
Lesley Young-Murphy
Executive Nurse and Director of OD & Transformation
Northumberland Tyne & Wear NHS Foundation Trust
John Lawlor
Chief Executive
Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Birju Bartoli
Executive Director
South Tees NHS Foundation Trust
Siobhan McArdle
Chief Executive
South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust
Ken Bremner
Chief Executive
Tees, Esk & Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust
Colin Martin 
Chief Executive