NHS Leadership Recognition Awards 2016-2017

The 2016-2017 Awards and Conference took place on Wednesday 25 January 2017 at The Biscuit Factory, Newcastle upon Tyne.

Guest speakers included Matthew Syed, Tim Rideout and Alfie Joey.


Click on the award name below to see who won. You can also watch the finalists' nomination videos.

Emerging Leader - Thomas Hurst.png

Excellence in Patient Experience - Oxford Terrace.png

Inclusive Leader - Lisa Taylor.png

Inspirational Leader - Mani Krishnan.png

Leading and Developing People - Nadine Bleasby.png

Leading for Service Improvement and Innovation - Alnwick Ward Clinical Team.png

Leading for Systems Transformation - Jenny Steel.png

Patient Leader - Chris Shore.png

Team Outstanding Achievement - Opex Scanning Team.png

NELA Awards 2017 (low res for web)-82.jpg


Download the event programme 2.pngRead about the guest speakers 2.png2016-2017 SponsorsAspire.pngMiP-2colourpcsmall png.pngtran2.png